Thursday, April 19, 2007

Drivers disagree on tweaking of Chase

Last season, Kasey Kahne collected the most Nextel Cup wins (six), but barely qualified for the Chase for the Championship. Kahne secured the final spot for the Chase by finishing third at Richmond.

Hearing calls for more rewards for winning races, NASCAR officials devised a new points allocation. Race winners this season earn 185 points, a five-point boost over the previous system. Runners-up receive 170 points.


No comments: